HERE’S A LIST OF SILVICULTURAL CONTRACTORS IN NEW ZEALAND, WHO LOOK AFTER THE PLANTING AND PRUNING WORK IN OUR FORESTS

They may or may not have a full complement of workers at this time.

CNI = Central North Island

Business Name

Location

Principal Name

Contact No.

Contact Email

CNI Forest Management Ltd

BOP/CNI

Stewart Hyde

027 495 9208

info@cnifml.co.nz

CNI Forest Management Ltd

BOP/CNI

Ray Waiariki (Snr)

027 292 7382

info@cnifml.co.nz

Colin Tanatiu

BOP/CNI

Colin Tanatiu

027 278 2778

colintanatiu@yahoo.co.nz

Dean Anderson

BOP/CNI

Dean Anderson

021 499 682

dean.a.contractors@gmail.com

Forest Man

BOP/CNI

Mahe Lauti

027 690 2021

k.lauti@hotmail.com

Inta-Wood Forestry Ltd

BOP/CNI/Waikato

Nathan Fogden

027 475 8927

nathan.fogden@inta-woodforestry.co.nz

Howard Contractors

BOP/CNI

Jason Howard

022 100 9516

forestryservices@xtra.co.nz

Ladder Day Souljahz

BOP

Chris Edmonds

027 766 6777

ladderday.souljahz@gmail.com

Selective Silviculture Limited

BOP/CNI

Mark Anderson

027 473 4419

msa@xtra.co.nz

Murray Enterprises

BOP

Barz Murray

021 441 163

busbyandjenine@gmail.com

North Island Forestry Services

BOP/CNI

Charlie Batt

027 602 6673

 

Tane Mahuta

BOP/CNI

Simon Geddes

021 022 95605

tanemahutatt@gmail.com

Tom Boyd

BOP/CNI/Waikato

Tom Boyd

027 487 4529

tomboyd@farmside.co.nz

Tour of Duty Contracting

BOP/CNI

Phil Hae Hae

027 535 6447

philliphaehae@hotmail.com

Howard Contractors

BOP/CNI

Jason Howard

022 100 9516

jdubhoward@gmail.com

H&H

CNI/ Waikato

Tony Harrison

07 8866924

harrisonltd@ihug.co.nz

Rod Scholten

BOP

Rod Scholten

027 8765060

scholtens@xtra.co.nz

KDL Contract Ltd

Waikato/CNI

Leashe Andrews

021 022 89901

shak-lyandoe@vodafone.co.nz

Silviculture Services Central

Waikato/CNI

Gordon Wallace

027 430 1959

gordonwallace@slingshot.co.nz

Veal Forestry

Waikato

Jacob Veal

027 255 5053

vealforestryltd@gmail.com

X Factor

Taumarunui

Tery Helpi

020 40936290

terryhelpi23@gmail.com

Dodunski Forestry Services Limited

 

Inglewood, Taranaki

 

Tristin Dodunski

 

020 408 03278

 

office@dodunskiforestry.co.nz

Waikato Forestry Services Ltd

Waikato

Steve Madgwick

027 232 5814

wfs.steve@xtra.co.nz

Mid Pine

East Coast /HB

 

0274 497050

midpine@paradise.net.nz

Bay Pine

East Coast/CNI

Seru Tabubravu

027 285 4665

serutavu@xtra.co.nz

Beach Bend Road Company Ltd

East Coast/HB/Whanganui

Mark West

027 879 5412

mark.west2468@yahoo.co.nz

Blinkhorn & Carrol Limted

Whanganui

Patrick Carrol

027 444 3440

pwc@clear.net.nz

Dan Hodgson

East Coast/HB/Whanganui

Dan Hodgson

021 412 745

dhodgson@inspire.net.nz

Lincoln Stone

East Coast/HB

Lincoln Stone

027 291 9191

st1forestry@gmail.com

Penetito Forestry

East Coast/HB/Whanganui

Tangi Penetito

021 796 755

penetitoforestry@xtra.co.nz

Rodco Works

East Coast/HB/Whanganui

Brent Rodgers

027 271 3012

brent@rodco.nz

TKT Ltd

East Coast/HB/Whanganui

Mac Kapene

027 228 4000

mac.kapene@xtra.co.nz

Wright Silviculture Limited

HB/Whanganui

Graeme Wright

027 241 3094

rosedale@inspire.net.nz

Gareth Hagan

Taihape

Gareth Hagan

06 3229727

 

Forest Protection Services

Far North

Kevin Ihaka

09 430 7707

kevin.ihaka@forestprotection.co.nz

Silviculture Contractors Ltd

Far North

Craig Zielinski

027 535 2274

northisland@xtra.co.nz

Searle Forestry Contractors Ltd

Far North

Darren Searle

021 222 7929

admin@searleforestry.co.nz

Action Forest Management

South Island

Robin Thompson

021 547 818

robin@actionforest.co.nz

Heslip Forest Contracting Ltd

South Island

Warren and Wendy Heslip

027 260 7690

warrenheslip@gmail.com

Makerikeri Contractors

Canterbury

Paul Woods

33128642

woodspaulandrob@gmail.com

SAS Forestry

South Island

Simon Austin

027 324 9551

sasforestryltd@gmail.com

Nova Sylva

South Island

Mike Tapley

274352470

m.tapley@novasylva.co.nz

Johnson Forestry Services

South Island

Steve Johnson

272343877

johnson-forestry@xtra.co.nz

Otautau Contractors

South Island

Mars Vergeer

027 484 2661

marsvergeerforestry@farmside.co.nz

Nick Sim

South Island

Nick Sim

274317543

nick.sim@xtra.co.nz